844.274.4489

Call Us

Brightwire Loans

Contact Us

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Please try your request again.

Form received.

2016 Customer Reviews

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Julie and Jeff

12/28/16

Leonia, NJ

Zillow

Todd is like a mortgage broker, therapist and friend all in one. He truly goes above and beyond. He was always there to explain everything thoroughly and make sure we felt comfortable about the decisions we were about to make. We can’t tell you how incredibly patient he is. We couldn’t agree more with the other 5 star reviews. He is a man of integrity and cares deeply about his business and his clients. Todd is a rarity.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Peta-Kaye and Ed

12/26/2016

Montclair, NJ

Yelp

Todd and his team were a+!! They were supportive through every question we had as new soon-to-be homeowners. He worked with us to find the best possible rate for us. He even caught some clerical errors before our paperwork left his hands for underwriting. Very impressive! He even came to our closing; our real estate agent didn't even make it but Todd talked us through our questions yet one more time! We closed right on time and now our biggest headache is unpacking all of our boxes!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Mike and Anna

12/1/2016

Lake Hopatcong, NJ

Yelp

We are also first time homeowners as other reviewers have said.  Todd and Patrik were there to help us navigate the pitfalls of inexperience at every step of they way through this process.  It honestly felt like he was buying the house with us as he would answer our calls and texts at any time of day and almost immediately every time.  I couldnt give more praise to these guys.  Ive had coworkers whos mortgage brokers were distant, inefficient, and unapproachable however Brightwire loans was the complete opposite.

When we first started looking for a loan we read the reviews for Brightwire and i thought they were paid for because they were all 5 stars but after working with them, damn if Todd doesnt earn every single 5 star review he gets.  He was literally there with us through every step of our loan process and was even there with us at closing which gave us great comfort as we felt like we were in the presence of a friend, not our broker.  If you want a company with a standard of care that goes above and beyond then these guys should be your only choice.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Tara

10/30/2016

Whippany, NJ

Lending Tree

Todd helped me with a conventional mortgage for my first purchase of a home. Todd and his team were great with answering my questions, giving me realistic expectations, and estimating all the costs associated with the purchase so I really knew what to expect in the process. I also had a few issues in my past that may have impeded a purchase, but those were no issue for Brightwire. As I negotiated prices with my lender, Todd was able to get me revised prequalification letters matching the higher purchase prices within minutes. This sped up the negotiation process immensely, which was very important since there was another potential buyer bidding against me. Time was of the essence for me, since I needed to be out of a rental by the end of the month. Todd and his team were able to get me a mortgage with a great rate within 15 days. Even my realtor was amazed that we were able to close so quickly. Todd came to my closing and walked me through all the lending documents. I would highly recommend Todd and Brightwire.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Fatima and Ramon

10/18/2016

Belleville, NJ

Yelp

Both Todd and Patrik were splendid! They answered all of our questions (alot of them)! They were always ready to help and patiently walked us through the process. We were able to close on our first home in only 21 days! Todd attended our closing day and assisted us before we officially closed. We sincerely thank everyone at Brightwire Loans, especially Todd and Patrik!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Melanie

9/17/2016

Oradell, NJ

Yelp

I want to preface this by saying that I am very picky and phone 10 lenders in order to find the best.  When I spoke to Todd, I felt as though he would be the best to deal with for our refinance.  Between him and Patrik they were extremely patient and knowledgeable.  I was not easy to deal with because I kept changing my mind between a 15 year and 20 year refinance, yet, both Todd and Patrik remained completely calm and they were both willing to speak to me and to send me many updated estimates.  Todd even called me while he was on vacation, even though, I let him know that my question was not urgent.  I have dealt with many lenders throughout my house purhases and I would highly recommend Todd, Patrick and Brightwire loans.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Toni and Thomas

9/8/2016

Clifton, NJ

Yelp

I am so happy we found Brightwire Loans.  As first time buyers we were pulling our hair out over all the bad advice we got elsewhere.  We seemed to be spinning in circles.  It seemed every one in our experience was mainly focused on commission, how quickly we could get to closing and not assisting us with making the best decisions as this is the biggest purchase of our life.  You hope that the professionals you hired would act as such.  After being totally frustrated I turned to Google.  Brightwire popped up in my area with their 5 star reviews... I was skeptical but decided to give them a call.  From the first phone call I could tell the difference in their level of service.  Todd and Patrik were so patient and knowledgeable answering all our questions as well as providing us with the best advice and suggestions.  Night and day to the previous people we spoke with.  At this point we stopped shopping because we trusted Todd and just did what he told us.  If you just started shopping for your home I suggest you talk to Todd and get pre-qualified before you even find your realtor.  He searches all the lenders and will find you the best option based on your situation.  I cannot say thank you enough for being the best part of what was becoming a headache. I work with newly engaged couples and am going to refer Brightwire to all my clients.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Kim and Joe

8/29/2016

Livingston, NJ

Lending Tree

Todd and Brightwire Loans is truly an unbelievable company. The home buying process was extremely stressful for numerous reasons, but Todd, time and time again sweeped in to save the day. He was available day and night for any questions we had. He explained things in full detail, with no frustration what so ever. Not only did he supersed any expectations we had, but he also helped push things along with our attorney and realtor. This company is a god send and the business model is one that all companies should mimic, in that Brightwire does not over extend themselves, like most companies do---and nearly bite your head off when you ask for a status update. I highly recommend and cannot say enough great things about this company and Todd!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Zin

8/17/2016

Glen Ridge, NJ

Yelp

I am a real estate salesperson and knew that a mortgage broker will help me tremendously to process our mortgage much smoother than going through with big banks. Yes, I have a bank account with Chase, BOA, and Wells and I tried them but they were just slow and I was transferred around.

It was my first home and we did not have time to deal with big banks. We also got our first baby too so here was Todd Harrington.

Todd gave us not only the best rate but closed in 14 days. This is amazingly fast in our industry. Of course, he answered all my question on timely manner and showed up for the closing to explain everything I did not know.

I highly recommend Todd for all my client and I am sure I will contact him soon for refinance.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Jason

7/22/2016

Hawthorne, NJ

Yelp

I was referred to Todd from a close personal friend. I was pleasantly surprised with the experience. Todd was my rock throughout the entire process. He pushed the process along and I would speak to him on an almost daily basis, and it was Todd initiating the contact. Many times he was pushing the process along, but other times it was me asking a multitude of questions and Todd answered them all diligently. I dealt with him more than anyone else and I can honestly say I would not have made it through the process without him. He fought for me in underwriting over a dispute as well and we came out victorious, showed up in person to my closing and got my loan cleared to close in 23 days of my review. I would gladly recommend Todd and Brightwire Loans for any of your needs. They are the best in the business.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Stacy

6/20/2016

Toms River, NJ

Zillow

Todd's knowledge and expertise was impressive! We had a seamless quick close which is nearly unheard of! Todd maintained consistent communication with us every step of the way. We highly recommend Todd!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Melissa and Derek

6/14/2016

Toms River, NJ

Yelp

Buying a new house can be one of the most stressful experiences that somebody can go through in their lifetime. Todd made the experience very smooth and  seamless .  We are so thankful that Todd was the person guiding us in the home buying process. From beginning to end he displayed the upmost poise and professionalism. Todd was very organized and paid close attention to detail. He was patient and willing enough to explain every step of the process which showcased his expertise while making every step  understandable . The time and direct attention that was given to us was amazing and reflected his impeccable work ethic. Todd was not only knowledgeable and patient  but was available and answer all of our questions very promptly and efficiently. He gave us the best guidance and  really took the time to explain everything in detail.

It was truly a wonderful experience to have the  privilege of working with Todd to purchasing our new home! I highly recommend Brightwire and especially Todd because you will be in the best hands and your homebuying experience will be an incredible one ! Thank you again for helping make our dream a reality!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Jason

5/16/2016

Bloomingdale, NJ

Google+

As a first time home owner, I was really happy to discover Brightwire. Brightwire is a pleasure to work with. Todd and Patrick are extremely knowledgeable, very helpful and walked me through the whole process putting me at ease. Anytime I had a question there were right there for me without hesitation! Its a class act company that really cares about you! Im also happy to say they cleared my loan for closing in only 25 days, and Todd was at the closing and was the first one to shake my hand when I received my keys. I strongly recommend Brightwire for all your loan needs!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Kathryn

5/12/2016

West New York, NJ

Yelp

Buying my first home was a daunting task, especially since I was buying a Coop and working directly with the seller rather than a real estate agent.  What I really needed was someone with expertise in the field to be my ally.  On one of my first phone calls with Todd from Brightwire Loans, I asked him why I should acquire my mortgage though him rather than through a large bank.  He assured me that the personalized attention he would give me would prove necessary and he was 100% correct.  He helped me navigate through each step of the process explaining all choices/implications to me and getting me a fantastic rate.  He provided detailed checklists for me to follow as well as getting me familiarized with a program he has to electronically sign documents.   Once I had my mortgage commitment on hand (in less than one month), Todd still was eager to help me complete the process and came with me to my closing at no expense.  Todd went above and beyond and I would without hesitation recommend him to anyone for their mortgage needs.  He was without a doubt an incredible help to me.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Lynn

5/11/2016

Demarest, NJ

Google+

Todd was very helpful through out the whole experience. He kept things simple and was very straight-forward about everything which i appreciated very much. i told him i needed to close very quickly and he was able to close for me in 9 business days! i would recommend "Brightwire" to anyone.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Hakan, Ozlem, and Kubra

3/30/2016

Rutherford, NJ

Zillow

Todd was very helpful and responsive through the whole process. He was quick and always available when we needed him. Very trusting and nice person. Really recommend working with him.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Michiyo and John

3/23/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Zillow

As a first time home buyer one of our biggest fears was not knowing anything about mortgages and the entire process. We were not sure to go with a large bank or another loan company, however our incredible realtor highly recommended Todd Harrington at Britewire Loans. Knowing how hard our realtor worked for us we knew we could trust her recommendation and we couldn't be happier with Todd. He helped us close in less than 20 days which is unheard of!No matter how long our list of questions we're he would always respond promptly via phone whenever he could or send us a detailed reply and explain things in a way that truly made sense to first time home buyers like us. Even when we needed to gather documents for submittal he made sure to keep us in check so we would not miss any items. He even took the time to monitor mortgage rates for us to make sure we would be getting the best rate possible. I can imagine it is not an easy task working with clients but his sheer professionalism and positive demeanor made getting our first mortgage a breeze. He even came to our closing which I hear is a rare occurance in the mortgage world. Todd and his team go over and beyond his services and truly cares about his clients and their happiness. Who knew getting a mortgage could be such a wonderful experience? When we buy another home in the future we would not hesitate to go back to Britewire Loans for their bespoke customer service!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Rob

3/17/2016

Englewood, NJ

Zillow

Smooth and timely process, with concierge level service. This was my first time buying a property, and from pre approval to closing I couldn't be happier. Todd and his team at Brightwire really helped me to understand the entire mortgage and home buying process while educating me on the various steps to complete my loan. Being that my career takes up the majority of my day and evening it was great being able to speak with Todd or Patrick even after normal business hours with whatever questions or concerns I had. After submitting the basic materials requested/required the rest of the process was seamless and no hassle. Brightwire not only helped me lock in at a great rate but also had programs I qualified for to reduce my closing costs on top of the closing credits I had received! Todd was able to get my loan to clear to close in 12 days and also attended my closing to ensure everything went smoothly. I plan on buying a multi-unit investment property in the near future and will absolutely be using Brightwire's services again.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Kate and Jongsik

3/16/2016

Fort Lee, NJ

Yelp

My husband and I were very impressed by working process with Todd.  He is professional, knowledgeable and responsible.

As first time homebuyer, I had lots questions and needed guide.  At every our questions, I received straightforward answers. Also, he advised some options which I could choose. He monitored interest rate everyday and informed me. Therefore, we had best interest rate.

He explained every single details and his working style was fast, accurate and clear. After we were approved for loan, he cleared our loan for CLOSING in ONLY 19DAYS! Also, he came in person to our closing. He is sincere from beginning to end.

Again, it was great experience working with him. I strongly recommend him.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Michael

2/25/2016

Palisades Park, NJ

Google+

Just like the others, my experience with Todd at Brightwire was superb. He pretty much knows all there is to know. He was very patient with my extremely difficult loan with 1 year income tax and no PMI 10% down. The payments are even less then what Chase would have been since Chase wanted to charge $420 PMI a month !! I will refinance after 20% is paid off. Thanks again!

Brightwire Loans LLC, 155 Park Ave, Suite 103, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

NMLS# 1074453, 869718 Licensed by the NJ Dept. of Banking and Insurance