844.274.4489

Call Us

Brightwire Loans

Contact Us

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Please try your request again.

Form received.

2015 Customer Reviews

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Vanesa

10/15/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Yelp

Todd is very smart and honest guy. He gave us better advice than any other lender we contacted and we contacted 6 of them. I highly recommend him. You can not  go wrong if you pick him.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Li and Yi-Fei

9/29/2015

Ho Ho Kus, NJ

Google+

As first time home buyers, we are really lucky to have Todd as our Mortgage broker. Todd was referred by our realtor and the whole experience of our mortgage loan application was very clear and smooth. Todd would explain every step to us, work along with our realtor and lawyer and be with us to the every end of house purchase. He also calls us every six months after we moved in with the latest interest rates to help us check if it is a good time to do refinance. The biggest benefits we got from Todd are his efficiency and transparency. He gets mortgage processed and approved really fast while monitoring interest rates every day to make sure we get the best number. This helped us a lot in house purchase. He would always reply any questions we have, no matter it is at night or on weekends. He would explain to us patiently and clearly on any number or entry that we don't understand. The whole calculation is explained very clearly and all the documents bear no faults. We also really appreciate Todd's sincerity and honesty. He does not bluff. When he says it can be done, it will be done. The whole experience was really comfortable and satisfying. He is the agent we can trust and rely on.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Paul

8/31/2015

Mahwah, NJ

Yelp

Todd did an outstanding job helping me get a mortgage for my new home. He was very professional and provided excellent communication throughout the entire process. He gives each client the personal attention they deserve and goes above and beyond for all of his clients.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Jill

8/30/2015

Lyndhurst, NJ

Yelp

Todd Harrington at Brightwire Loans gained my trust and never once lost it.  After working with several mortgage brokers and not being satisfied with them, I came across some reviews on Todd during my online search and decided to give him a try.  I am completely grateful that I did.  Todd is professional, honest and excellent at what he does.  He got me a great rate and was truly THE most reliable and comforting aspect of my home buying purchase.  I typically do not write reviews but I want to save anyone from having the initial disappointments and mistrust I had before finding and selecting Todd.  Every step of the way he was wonderful! -including helping me to communicate with my realtor and attorney when necessary.  He also came to the closing and was the one who made it run smoothly and efficiently even though it was not his responsibility to do so.  He went above and beyond and I cannot recommend him enough.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Rebecca

8/19/2015

Park Ridge, NJ

Yelp

Todd Harrington is the best.  His professionalism and knowledge of the mortgage industry puts him in a class by himself.  He is direct and honest.  He explained every step of the process and was always available when I had any question.  I would highly recommend Todd; he was absolutely a pleasure to work with.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Sidney and Pradeep

5/28/2015

Jersey City, NJ

Yelp

Our experience with Todd at Brighwire Loans was truly first rate.  We met Todd from a friend's referral who said he helped them close on their home in record time.  We were so please with our experience that wanted to pass it along.

A little about our situation and the deal in question: both of us work in w-2 salaried positions, so the income was not an issue.  Todd pre-qualified us in a day with very little back and forth.  Once we signed a contract, Todd took over.  He project managed the entire transaction, from coordinating attorney's, arranging for the appraisal with the realtor and AMC, making sure the appraiser submitted the report back and pushing the lender to get the commitment letter issued.

Where Todd really shone, however, was in dealing with the condo association management company.  The association management company was totally unresponsive in getting back to the lender with timely information throughout the transaction, but ultimately failed to disclose a special assessment owed on the property.  The seller planned to pay the assessment, but because it was not disclosed, things nearly unraveled.  Todd kept his cool and actually did the association's job in documenting the assessment so all the association had to do was confirm the numbers.  It completely saved the deal so we could close.

We can't say enough good things about Brightwire and thoroughly appreciate all of Todd's hard work and effective communication.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Nick and Lizzie

4/19/2015

Wanaque, NJ

Yelp

My wife and I got married in June of 2014. We started are home search shortly thereafter and were overwhelmed with all the choices and options that we needed to make as a first time homebuyers.  We both work busy schedules which make the process even more stressful and hectic.  That is why working with Todd was so GREAT!   Todd made the entire process easy to understand and gave us IMMEDIATE feedback whenever we needed it!  We received our closing documents well in advance of closing which made the entire process much smoother.  If you are looking for someone to go above and beyond and help you every step of the way then Todd is the guy to go with!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Mathew and Jasmine

3/29/2015

Jersey City, NJ

Yelp

Me and my gf were young first time home buyers. We had basically no idea where to start.  We started with a few of the big banks and our Realtor suggested working with lenders because going to big banks could cause a lot of delays.  However, he could only recommend lenders from his reality company.  I decided to check online and yelp is basically my first go to place.  When I saw 5 stars for Todd and Brightwire, I assumed it was a scam. But after dealing with Todd, I assure you he is worth all 5 stars.  We got about 7 different quotes from other lenders and banks. Todd was basically one of the best out of them.  You can reach him anytime you want and he gets back to you VERY quickly.  I basically told him I knew nothing and he did an excellent job of explaining everything and letting me know all my different options.  The whole process is intimidating and having someone you trust and that you feel you can rely on is such a plus. He was never pushy and I never felt forced to do anything. He always gave me multiple options for any supplemental things we needed.

Now through the whole process, Todd did an excellent job in attaining all the documents I needed.  We did have to go back to the underwriter twice but that was because of changes due to my employer.  And everytime Todd was able to swiftly get everything I needed and work around things.  I never felt alone or that things wouldn't work out. At one point, there was documents I didnt think my employer would give me and Todd was able to work around that rather than starting a new type of loan.  We also had issues needing flood insurance at the last minute that he was able to help us quickly work through. Even through the holidays and when he was on vacation, I was able to reach Todd. He even monitored rates and got back to me when they dipped so we could lock it in.  He showed up for the closing and helped us go through the documentation with the lawyer.  He followed up several times after the loan was processed and made sure we had payments and online accounts set up.  I have absolutely no regrets and would recommend Todd to anyone that is looking for a mortgage. And I believe this is the first 5 star review I have ever given.  And it was well deserved.  Thank you again Todd for all your help. I am glad that you were there to help us through everything and help us get our dream apartment. I definitely believe that if we had gone to a big bank loan, we would have lost the apartment.  If you still have doubts after reading all these reviews, you can ask Todd to get you in touch with me and I can describe things in detail.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Thad and Jamie

3/25/2015

Lawrence Township

Yelp

We started working with Todd after a previous lender raised the interest rate on our mortgage less than two weeks before closing. Todd succeeded in getting us a better deal and taking our loan from application to closing in 11 calendar days (7 business days). We were impressed by our experience with Todd. He responded to our emails and phone calls immediately. He worked outside of normal business hours to accommodate our schedules. He took the time to explain all of our loan options and created a chart that illustrated the differences between each option. He was always friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Brightwire Loans to a friend or family member, and I would use Todd's services in the future.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Adrian and Betiana

3/19/2015

Morristown, NJ

Yelp

Excellent service from a truly professional!!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Suzan

3/12/2015

Fort Lee, NJ

Yelp

As a realtor I am focused on getting my buyers what they want and need in a timely fashion with as little hassle as possible. Nothing can screw up a deal or cost more money and time and frustration like a loan not coming together. That's why Todd is the ONLY mortgage advisor I now give to people. That is saying a lot. A LOT. People love him  because he is a great project manager and is always on top of his communication and paperwork, and offers them the best deals at the best prices, on time or ahead of schedule. With a smile on his face. This guy really cares. He's also the only loan guy who has ever attended his client's closings just in case they need answers. Todd is simply the best there is.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Tina and Brian

2/19/2015

Paramus, NJ

Yelp

Todd is absolutely a pleasure to work with. He communicated with us every step of the way during what is normally a stressful process. He has great follow through, detail oriented, and extremely knowledge about mortgage lenders, rates, and trends. We received a huge credit at closing for locking in our rate at the right time thanks to Todd. He even came to my closing! I would highly recommend Brightwire Loans.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Fahima

2/9/2015

Jersey City, NJ

Yelp

I would certainly recommend Brightwire loans and Todd to anyone considering a mortgage . My son and his friend bought an investment property -their very first , through Todd and I was coordinating it for them. Todd underpromises and overdelivers. Very professional, very thorough-now my husband is using Brightwire loans again.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Angelina

1/26/2015

Barnegat, NJ

Yelp

Most professional, most reliable. If your looking for a mortgage I strongly recommend Brightwire Loans. I would refer this company to all my friends and family. The amount of commitment that I received from Todd to close on my home is priceless. Your not going to find another company that can have a solution for every problem and still keep you on task to dead lines, & requirements while still following the rules and regulations. I closed in 12 days this could not be possible had it not been for Todd Harrington.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Elliot

1/12/2015

Edgewater, NJ

Yelp

Had to the pleasure to work with Todd at Brightwire on the purchase of my 1st home during fall 2014. He reached out to me via an online inquiry I had submitted. During our 1st conversation, he didn't push or try to hard to close. I, like many, was a nervous 1st time buyer. Todd was able to put me at ease and I felt very comfortable working with him. Todd was there through the entire process and when I say this guy answers his phone and email quickly, it's true! Nights, weekends. etc! Todd makes it a point to attend the closing as well which put me at ease. There were certainly a few curve balls during the process and Todd was able to address them all. Todd has called me several times post closing just to check in and say hi. His offer and programs are aggressive and he knows his business. He's got strong character and does good business in an industry that isn't exactly known for integrity. Strong recommendation for Todd at Brightwire!

Brightwire Loans LLC, 155 Park Ave, Suite 103, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

NMLS# 1074453, 869718 Licensed by the NJ Dept. of Banking and Insurance