844.274.4489

Call Us

Brightwire Loans

Contact Us

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Please try your request again.

Form received.

2014 Customer Reviews

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Justin

12/4/2014

Hawthorne, NJ

Yelp

I cannot speak highly enough of Todd, his professionalism, attention to detail, and commitment.

I was referred to Todd through a good friend at work.  She said he was really on top of things and would make my life easy.  It couldn't have been more true.  You see, if I called him, he picked up.  If I e-mailed him, he wrote back within minutes.  Even while things were quiet (short sales can take a while), I would hear from Todd via phone call or "just checking in" e-mail.

This is a guy who genuinely cares about his clients.  He will do everything in his power to make your life easy.  He will make time to sit with you, go through your mortgage options, and give you the best recommendation.  If you're confused about anything, he'll take the time to explain the whole process to you in very easy terms.

Upon moving in, I found a welcoming package with a that included a "thank you" card that was personal and thought out.  Honestly.  It was like a full page and handwritten.

This was my first home purchase and people like Todd give me faith that at least SOME people in the industry have a clue what they are doing.  Do yourself a favor and work with Brightwire Loans.  For me, no one could have done better.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Sanchita and Souvik

11/28/2014

Jersey City, NJ

Yelp

This was the first home for me and my wife and we are thrilled to say choosing Brightwire Loans was the most important step for the successful purchase. 9 days is what it took Todd to get us a loan approved and 15 days to close out the purchase. All in all a very pleasant experience of buying a house.The manner in which Todd chased the Realtor, seller attorney and all parties involved to get us to the closing day was amazing. Actually the process that Todd has put together is what makes it a seamless activity - right from the checklist to apply for the loan to the closing day checklist.

Todd spent a lot of time upfront with me and my wife to give us a clear understanding of the entire process involved and the different challenges that might come along the way. His recommendations on the lawyer and the Inspection agent was spot on and going the extra mile to change the rates even after it has been locked (because the points dipped) made all the difference. There were no hidden/undisclosed fees.  He was always available to answer our questions and help to move the process along.  In short, we couldn't have asked for a better experience....

All the best Todd...:)

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Beverly and Shari

11/24/2014

Teaneck, NJ

Yelp

This company is wonderful. Todd walked us through all the aspects we needed to know and came up with a wonderful, customized solution for our mortgage. The most honest, thoughtful, clear, quick, responsive, intelligent person whom was vital in helping us purchase our home. Our only regret is that we didn't listen to him more (and went with his lawyer vs another). All his recommendations were spot on. Thanks, Todd.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Courtney and Matt

11/13/2014

Ringwood, NJ

Yelp

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!  That is all there is to say about Todd and Brightwire Loans.  Me and my wife found a home that we were very interested in and needed to get a mortgage approval quickly.  Todd asked for a lot of things up front that I had heard was a little unorthodox, but I went with it anyway.  He took time around my schedule to review what I would need, and explained the whole process.  Based on his professional knowledge of his industry we were able to offer a much lower price on the home under the stipulation that we would close in 30-45 days.  With this being said Todd worked around the clock to get everything done for us.  He was up front about what he needed and because of that we were able to go from application to closing in 14 days!!!!  That was 10 business days!!!  Todd, Me and Courtney could not be happier with the service that your provided us, and I thank you dearly for your help.  You and Main St title did everything that you could to get us to close in a record time!!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Akshay and Aditi

11/7/2014

Lyndhurst, NJ

Yelp

There is only one word to describe the experience of working with Todd at Brightwire loans.....'AWESOME'. We were shopping around for lenders while purchasing a home & even in our initial conversations Brightwire stood head and shoulder above others in being easy to work with. So we took our chances and went ahead with this company about which we had not heard before. One of the best decisions we took. Communication and explanation about all aspects of the process was par excellence,  turnaround time in email and other communication was fabulous, co-ordination and task management was superlative and personal attention was incredible. Todd monitored the rates to get us the best one, worked with all parties to make sure that we keep pushing and make progress, closed the loan an unbelievably short amount of time and was actually present at the closing. I can't think of how anything can get better than this. So if you are shopping for a loan forget everyone else and just go with Todd. You will not regret it. Him and his company are going to scale great heights soon. I can put money on that prediction!!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Michelle and Billy

9/9/2014

Park Ridge, NJ

Yelp

I've been working with Todd for a few years and I am completely impressed by his knowledge and work ethic.  He helped my husband and I improve our credit and buy our new home in record time.  He made himself completely available (including nights and weekends) and was able to explain things to us in a way that we could understand.  I would highly recommend Brightwire Loans to anyone.  Our attorney and realtor couldn't believe how fast we were able to obtain a loan (much faster than if we went through a bank).   The process was smooth and we knew we were in good hands with this company.  You will not be disappointed!!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Kirsten and Tommy

9/6/2014

Cliffside Park, NJ

Yelp

This is the second home I ever purchased and I am extremely happy I went with Brightwire loans. Brightwire was referred by my realtor and at first I was skeptical to go with a company I never heard of instead of my bank but I'm glad I did because there was no way my bank could of gave me the same deal as Brightwire. The customer service was outstanding with instant responses to my questions from ether email or a phone. I will be sure to use Todd and Brightwire again. He also went to the closing!!!!! Thanks Todd

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Juergen and Karen

7/19/2014

Hawthorne, NJ

Lending Tree

The professionals at Brightwire made my new home transaction go through smoothly. They explained every charge clearly, offered very competitive rates and then closed the whole process in 22 days. amazingly quick and professional.

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Christie and Danny

4/16/2014

Little Ferry, NJ

Yelp

I signed up for yelp to write this review. After finally crossing the finish line from being a first time home owner, it was certainly a lifetime experience and it couldn't have happened without Todd's help. Buying your first home is like a rollercoaster ride of emotions, filled with ups and downs. Todd was that safety harness, and made us feel very secure throughout the process until the very end. My boyfriend and I had originally started with another broker, and it was a complete waste of our time to say the least. Not knowing very much about what it takes, we felt completely lost and overwhelmed. My father found Brightwire Loans online, and what a lifesaver! Todd was patient, relatable, and able to explain all the ins and outs of home buying. We went through all the scenarios from condos, to multi-family, to single family. Gave us checklists of all the things we needed to prepare, and was readily available to contact at all times (which was almost every day). Even with the obstacles of my boyfriend being self-employed and owning his own business, Todd worked with the lenders day in and day out and it resulted in an amzing credit towards closing. I have already highly recommended him to my family and friends and will continue to spread the good word to anyone I know. Thank you so much Todd, I love our home and it was all so very worth it!

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Fred

4/1/2014

Woodland Park, NJ

Yelp

As a first time home buyer, I was delighted and pleasantly surprised as to the professionalism and sense of  inegrity demonstrated by Todd and his ability to deal with obstacles and detours that came up in the process....There was transparancy throughout and working with Todd was itself an education for me...Despite the various obstacles, Todd still managed to complete the process in a respectable 22 days....

Client Name:

Review Date:

City:

Review Site:

Comments:

Norell and Anthony

3/24/2014

Norwood, NJ

Yelp

Working with Todd at Brightwire Loans was an absolute pleasure. Having been through the closing process more than 10 times, this was BY FAR the best experience we have had from 1) a mortgage education perspective 2) the perspective of unique/custom programs offered by Brightwire and 3) the customer service/personalized attention we received. Todd walked us professionaly through every single step in the process and was our go-to person on every question (even when it should have been directed to the attorney or Realtor). I was really excited about the no PMI program that Brighwire Loans offered. We paid a small fee upfront (subsidized by a closing cost credit of $500 offered by Brightwire) and no we do not have to pay a monthly PMI even though we only put 10% down. In addition, our loan was CLEARED for closing in 18 days from the time we applied! Further, we were given the option to manage our own escrows, which is a huge advantage in that money is not held by the bank in escrow indefinitely.  Todd attended our closing which added an extra level of security for us and ensured that everything went smoothly. I could not have had a better experience and would HIGHLY recommend Brightwire Loans to anyone!

Brightwire Loans LLC, 155 Park Ave, Suite 103, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

NMLS# 1074453, 869718 Licensed by the NJ Dept. of Banking and Insurance